Meet Our Staff

First Presbyterian Church Duncanville is run by a vibrant group of staff, session, and deacons with a heart for service and making big things happen with limited resources.

Our Staff

Rev. Dr. Ginger Hertenstein, Pastor
Jennifer Johnson, Administrative Assistant
Nyadia Thorpe, Choir Director
Dameron Growe, Accompanist
Brittany Haywood, Accompanist
Sean Russell, Sound Room Tech                                                                                                                                                      Joshua Bayless, Audio Engineer
Ana Ortiz, Nursery

Our Session

Rev. Dr. Ginger Hertenstein, Moderator
Marna Bayless
Jocelyn Bolles, also Clerk of Session
Paul Griffith
Sean Russell
Jeff Thorpe

Our Deacons

Nancy Bergman
Joan Brown
Darlene Cowand
Brenda Everett
Dub Guthrie
Connie Steger