Meet Our Staff

First Presbyterian Church Duncanville is run by a vibrant group of staff, session, and deacons with a heart for service and making big things happen with limited resources.

Our Staff

Rev. Dr. Ginger Hertenstein, Pastor

Jennifer Johnson, Administrative Assistant

Nyadia Thorpe, Choir Director

Brittany Tucker, Accompanist

Ross Shipman, Youth Director

Sean Russell, Sound Room Tech

Ana Ortiz, Nursery


Our Session Leaders

Rev. Dr. Ginger Hertenstein, Moderator

Marna Bayless

Jocelyn Bolles, also Clerk of Session

Vanessa Cordova

Paul Griffith

Sean Russell

Jeff Thorpe

Our Deacons

Nancy Bergman

Joan Brown

Jaime Cordova

Darlene Cowand

Doris Metzger

Connie Steger